Fire Signs

-Aries, Leo & Sagittarius-

Element Fire (Physical), Card Suit: Clubs, Tarot Suit: Wands

The Element of Fire is associated with the Signs Aries, Leo and
Sagittarius, and it also rules the First, Fifth and Ninth Houses. As
one would expect, those graced by Fire are fiery, indeed. They
are enthusiastic and sometimes larger than life. Just like a fire
that is left untended, however, Fire Signs can burn out of control.
A Fire Sign is also an indicator of creativity. This Element
manifests itself in creative and unique ways, and those in its
glow are also wonderfully courageous, lively spirits. Those
influenced by a Fire Sign are self-sufficient, spontaneous and
possess a tremendous zest for life.
It also stands to reason that a combustible Fire Signer would be
ardent in the game of love. To their credit, those touched by Fire
are often an inspiration to others, certainly for their adherence to
solid moral and religious ideals.
If there’s a flip side to the Element of Fire, it can be that those
who bear its will can be overly strident in getting their way. Call it
bossy, even. These folks can come across rather forcefully.
Selfishness and an overdeveloped ego can also be seen as part
of a fiery individual’s shadowy side.
Fire Signs are strong, self-assured, creative and fun.

from the book K.I.S.S. Astrology | Cafe Astrology | Little Giant Encyclopedia of the Zodiac


Signs-of-the-Zodiac |  Also more info here

Aries: the Ram

(March 21- April 19)
The first sign of the zodiac is concerned with self-assertion, initiation, new beginnings, action, daring ,challenge, adventure, exploration, pioneering, discovering, aggression, creativity, personal goals, personal control of everything, competition, winning, being first, courage , honesty, nobility, openness.
Aries Personal Goal: to learn the meaning of selfless love
Characteristics: Leader, energetic, helpful, accepting, risk taker, defender, will give life for the loved one, continues action even if others give up. (Negative: boss, brashness, blind to their effect on others, jealous, doesn’t listen, selfish, poor judge of character, dislikes orders)
Colors: red, black, white
Plant: tiger lily
Gemstones: ruby, diamond
Metal: iron
Tarot card: the magician
Animals: ran and lamb
Opposite sign: Libra
Body Parts: Head, eyes, ears, brain, sinuses and bones (may get broken)

Leo: the Lion
( July 23- August 22 )

The fifth sign of the zodiac is concerned with pleasures, fun, playfulness, entertainment, creativity, recognition, compliments, romance, love affairs, sex, offspring, children, childlike activities, childishness, taking risks, gambling, sports, games, performance, drama, limelight, applause, hospitality, appreciated.
Leo’s personal goal: to learn the true meaning of love
Characteristics: honesty, loyalty, a sunny disposition, dignity, pride, liveliness, friendliness, kindness, generosity, hospitality, acceptance, mature sense of responsibility, courageousness. (Negative: stubborn, willful, contempt, arrogance, smugness, boasting, uncaring attitude, cut others down, coldhearted)
Colors: yellow, orange
Plants: sunflower and laurel
Perfume: olibanum
Gemstones: cat’s eye, olivine
Metal: gold
Tarot Card: fortitude
Animal: lion
Opposite sign: Aquarius
Body parts: hair, throat, shoulders, blood circulation, spleen, dorsal nerves, wrists, legs, heart, spine, reproductive organs, ankles

Sagittarius: the Archer
(November 22 – December 21)

The ninth sign of the zodiac is concerned with philosophy, idealism, religion, spiritual growth, optimism, positive outlook, forward planning, travel, freedom of movement, the outdoors, honesty, justice, morality, imagination, aspiration, open-mindedness, wit, intellect, flashes of intuition, generosity, pleasure, romance. (Negative: argumentative, impatient, critical, gambler, fanatic, hotheaded, fails to plan adequately, preaching, denies sadness, uncommitted, fears responsibility, indulgent)
Colors: blue, royal blue, purple, white
Plants: rush, oak, fig, hyssop
Perfume: lignaloes
Gemstones: jacinth, lapis lazuli
Metal: tin
Tarot card: temperance
Animals: horse, dog
Opposite sign: Gemini
Body parts: sacrum, pelvis, hips, iliac arteries, sciatic nerve, femur, thighs, gluteus muscles

About darkonelh

Creator- moderator of the Cauldron, Egyptian Wiccan (
This entry was posted in Astrology, Course Extras and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fire Signs

  1. I really liked your blog! It helped me alot…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s