Poems


Untitled
“As I sit here watching the flame flicker my mind becomes clear of all negative thoughts. the tv is on but no sound comes for it. My existence is to fight the ignorance of others. What I know is what i need to get me through this lifetime. The ones who turn a blind eye out of fear, show ignorance of learning. I was born a Wiccan Warrior and that is how i will die. My children are being taught the Old Ways and taught they have nothing to fear. Many turn a blind eye and refuse to admit the Old Ways not only exist but are still practiced. Why should they fear their heritage? Ignorance is always among us as well as around us. I will never understand why people fear Wicca so much, or why there is so much fear of the unknown My life has taken a new turn that is what has been chosen for me In the last few months there have been loses and many new additions. As well as many highs and many lows. But as for me a new cycle begins.”

—-

Why Must All be Negative
Why must all be negative? Why must I be judged upon the actions of one individual? I do no harm and cause no pain. I am but a tool. It is people who choose to use me wrong that cause the pain and do the harm. I was put here to help and heal. I am but a tool. Free to all wanted by few. Many fear me. Im called the devil’s tool. My roots run deep, and my heart is pure. My will is that of the one’s who call upon me, who have opened their mind and freed their hearts. I ask of you this one small sacrifice, throw away the fear, and hate you have for me. I ask you not to walk my path, but please don’t judge the ones who hold me dear.

I AM A WITCH

By : Sandi Thomas

When I stand up for myself and my beliefs, they call me a witch. When I stand up for those I love, they call me a witch. When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts, or do things my own way, they call me a witch. Being a witch entails raising my children to be strong people who have solid sense of personal and social responsibility, who are not afraid to stand up for what they believe in and, who love and respect themselves for the beautiful beings they are. Being a witch means that i am free to be the wonderful creature I am, with all my own intricacies, contradictions, quirks and beauty. Being a witch means I won’t compromise what’s in my heart. It means I live life MY way. It means I won’t allow anyone to step on me. When I refuse to tolerate injustice and speak up against it, I am defined as a witch. The same thing happens when I take time for myself instead of being everyone else’s maid or when i act a little selfish. I am proud to be a witch! It means I have the courage and strength to allow myself to be who I truly am and wont become anyone else’s idea of what they think I “should” be. I am outspoken, opinionated and determined. By Goddess, I want what I want and there is nothing wrong with that! So, try to stomp on me, try to douse my inner flame, try top squash every ounce of beauty I hold within me. You won’t succeed. And if that makes me a witch, so be it. I embrace the title and am proud to bear it. I love this, I can call myself a witch now and not feel bad about it.
 

To Be a Witch

To be a Witch is to love and be loved. To be a Witch is to harm none. To be a Witch is to know the ways of the old. To be a Witchis to see beyond the barriers. To be a Witch is to follow the moon. To be a Witch is to be one with the gods. To be a Witch is to study and learn. To be a Witch is to be the teacher and the student. To be a Witch is to acknowledge the truth. To be a Witch is to live with the Earth not just in it. To be a Witch is to know, to dare, to will, and to keep silent. To be a Witch is to be truly free. 
About purpletaz279

stay at home mother and full time college student.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

